Day 15: Tiny Angels

20131015-160356.jpg

Day 15: Tiny Angels

Today is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day. Today is a day when we remember all those tiny little human beings who either didn’t get the chance to experience life outside the womb or whose lives ended all too soon not long after. Although the subject is rarely spoken about, countless parents have experienced the loss of a baby. The stages and ages of loss differ drastically, but one thing is certain–a loss is painful no matter when it happens.

I know first-hand how painful the loss of a baby is, as I lost my Angel Baby when I was 12 1/2 weeks pregnant. Not many people know this, but I got to hold my tiny angel in the palm of my hand. Three days after an unknowingly failed D & C, I delivered my whole, perfect little angel at home. At the time, I was angry and couldn’t believe what was happening. However, after some time, I realized that God was doing exactly what He knew I needed; He was giving me a closure that I otherwise would never have gotten. I now thank Him so often for giving me that chance. Although I was 12 1/2 weeks along, my doctor had said that the baby was only measuring about 10 weeks. At only 10 weeks, my baby had two arms, two legs, two eyes, two ears, and the tiniest, cutest little button nose. Anyone who says that it is not yet a life is a fool and a liar!

October is a month of several awarenesses, with Pregnancy and Infant Loss among them. No one cause is more important than the others, so let’s remember to take time out of our month to remember them all.

Today, join me in remembering all those tiny angels who are looking down upon us with sweet, innocent eyes and smiles. Say a prayer for their parents who will never forget them, who mourn their loss with every passing day, and who look forward to joining them again in the future.

If you have an Angel Baby, please comment with his/her name (or last name if no first name was given) so that we may say a prayer for each and every one of our tiny angels!

20131015-160412.jpg

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wendy Little
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 16:21:04

    Beautiful! Thanks for sharing with me!

    Reply

  2. nicole
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 17:34:20

    Jonathon Patrick McNemar

    Reply

  3. K Fontenot
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 17:47:24

    Thank you for sharing this! It was beautiful and I am sorry for your loss. My angel baby’s name is BB (for Blueberry).

    Reply

  4. bmarie85
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 18:18:43

    So beautiful. My angel baby is Katie Lilliana

    Reply

  5. bmarie85
    Oct 15, 2013 @ 18:19:29

    So beautiful! My angel baby is Katie Lilliana

    Reply

  6. Timberly
    Oct 19, 2013 @ 09:06:08

    I was only 5 weeks, but we dream and pray often for our baby. We named her Molly. She was supposed to be our little red haired freckle faced green eyed girl. At least that’s how she comes to me in my dreams. PS No one knew about my Molly dreams.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

My Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 412 other followers

As Luck Would Have It, We get a Second Chance at a Happy Ending!

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

Little Bus on the Prairie

Totally normal. Except for that whole "living in a bus" thing.

Dirty Diaper Laundry

Smart cloth diaper information *and more* for smart parents.

Nintendo-RS.Blogspot.com

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Finding Joy in Everyday

family, military, love

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Simplifying Our Lives...

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

Living Well on the Cheap

maximum luxury, minimal moolah

Small Spaces

living big in a small space

Rigsby Love

Together we have it all

Homemaking With Heart

Intentional Living, Faith and Family

Jack's Crunchy Mama

Natural whole living & parenting with a conservative viewpoint

Frocks, Quills, & Ink Spills

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

MommyGuru

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

Finding Writer's Block in All the Wrong Places

Writing to live and living to write

Entrusted Motherhood

All things Mama!!

Crosscountrycajun's blog

Enjoying life one mile at a time.

Becoming Minimalist

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

Sarah Martina

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

