Day 31: I Did It!

Well, here we are! I’ve met the challenge and successfully blogged every day for 31 days. I can’t believe that I actually completed it! And even more unbelievable is the fact that it has already been 31 days since I started the challenge!

I know it’s so cliche, but my, how time flies! We say it all the time, but it doesn’t change things. Time doesn’t slow down. Ever. For any reason. We say so often how we should “cherish every moment” or “focus on the now” and “take it all in”. But do we ever? Is it possible? I often look back on my days and think what more I could’ve done, how I could have played with my kids more or read them more books, cooked a healthier dinner, done another load of laundry. Is it ever enough? Is there ever going to be a day when I lie down at night and think, “I did everything I wanted to do today! I soaked up every possible moment!” Will that day ever come? I highly doubt it.

20131031-213902.jpg
And so, I just have to remind myself that I did all that I could do with what I was given for today. And then, I pray, that I will get the chance to try again tomorrow!

20131031-213941.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shawnagarrett79
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 18:30:53

    I love reading everything you write. I cannot wait till we get to sit down, hug till we get tired and talk till we fall asleep. You may not realize what a blessing you are in peoples lives but you for sure bring a light to my life that not everyone can ❤

    Reply

    • mchauvin515
      Nov 01, 2013 @ 19:54:54

      Oh my goodness!! This made me tear up! I cannot wait for that either!! It’s going to be amazing! I don’t know what I did to deserve a friend like you, but I’m so glad God found me worthy!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

My Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 412 other followers

As Luck Would Have It, We get a Second Chance at a Happy Ending!

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

Little Bus on the Prairie

Totally normal. Except for that whole "living in a bus" thing.

Dirty Diaper Laundry

Smart cloth diaper information *and more* for smart parents.

Nintendo-RS.Blogspot.com

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

Finding Joy in Everyday

family, military, love

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Simplifying Our Lives...

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

Living Well on the Cheap

maximum luxury, minimal moolah

Small Spaces

living big in a small space

Rigsby Love

Together we have it all

Homemaking With Heart

Intentional Living, Faith and Family

Jack's Crunchy Mama

Natural whole living & parenting with a conservative viewpoint

Frocks, Quills, & Ink Spills

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

MommyGuru

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

Finding Writer's Block in All the Wrong Places

Writing to live and living to write

Entrusted Motherhood

All things Mama!!

Crosscountrycajun's blog

Enjoying life one mile at a time.

Becoming Minimalist

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

Sarah Martina

Wasting less, praying more, and eating cleaner...one day at a time!

